Skip to Content

‘The Shape of Water’ to be honored at Palm Springs International Film Festival

The 29 th annual Palm Springs International Film Festival (PSIFF) will present the film The Shape of Water with the Vanguard Award at its annual Film Awards Gala. The award is presented to the film’s cast and director and recognizes its outstanding ensemble. Scheduled to attend are Academy Award nominee Sally Hawkins ( Blue Jasmine ), Academy Award winner Octavia Spencer ( The Help ), Doug Jones ( Pan’s Labyrinth ), director, writer, and producer Guillermo del Toro and producer J. Miles Dale. Additional cast members scheduled to attend will be announced shortly. The Film Awards Gala, hosted by Mary Hart, will be held Tuesday, January 2 at the Palm Springs Convention Center. The Festival runs January 2 -15, 2018.

KESQ News Team


Leave a Reply