Skip to Content
Remaining Ad Time Ad - 00:00

31st Palm Springs International Film Festival honorees

The 31st Palm Springs International Film Festival is here. The red carpet will be thoroughly studded with star honorees ahead of the Awards Gala Thursday night - here's a rundown of who is getting what at the ceremony.

Renée Zellweger - Desert Palm Achievement Award, Actress

Joaquin Phoenix -  Chairman’s Award

Charlize Theron - International Star Award, Actress

Martin Scorcese - Sony Bono Visionary Award

Jennifer Lopez - Spotlight Award, Actress

Antonio Banderas - International Star Award, Actor

Zack Gottsagen - Rising Star Award

Laura Dern - Career Achievement Award

Robert De Niro - Creative Impact in Acting Award

Cynthia Erivo - Breakthrough Performance Award

Adam Driver - Desert Palm Achievement Award

Jamie Foxx - Spotlight Award, Actor

Quentin Tarantino - Director of the Year

Watch our complete live carpet coverage on News Channel 3 at 5PM. After coverage wraps, the full Film Awards Gala will be live streamed on

For more information about the Film Festival, including the schedule and how to purchase tickets, click here.

Author Profile Photo

Sam Benson Smith

Sam Benson Smith is the Digital Content Director for Gulf California Broadcasting. Learn more about Sam here.


Leave a Reply

Skip to content